How Much Kratom Is In A Feel Free? Ingredients, Potency And Serving Size

Share This Article:

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Premium Kratom - AKA Certified Quality

Red Maeng DaRed BaliGreen Maeng Da - All lab-tested for purity

💰 EXCLUSIVE DISCOUNT

Code: JACK30 = 30% OFF

How much kratom is in a feel free? Each Feel Free Classic bottle contains approximately 8 grams of kratom extract equivalent, derived from a concentrated liquid extract standardized to a specific mitragynine content. The brand does not publish exact alkaloid percentages on the label, but third-party testing and community reports consistently place the mitragynine load in the range of 80-100 mg per bottle. That puts it well above a standard beginner kratom dose and in the moderate-to-high range for experienced users.

  • A single Feel Free Classic bottle delivers an estimated 80-100 mg of mitragynine, equivalent to roughly 6-10 grams of mid-potency kratom powder.
  • The formula combines kratom extract with kava root extract, making it a dual-botanical product, not pure kratom.
  • Serving size guidance from the brand is one-third to one-half bottle per use, not the full bottle.
  • Potency is significantly higher than standard kratom powder at 1.2-1.5% mitragynine, because the extract is concentrated.
  • Price runs approximately $15,$18 per bottle retail, making cost-per-dose higher than bulk powder.
  • New users should start with one-third of a bottle and wait 30-45 minutes before considering more.
  • People with liver conditions, those on medications, pregnant individuals, and those under 21 should avoid this product.
  • Alternatives include kratom shots, capsules, or plain-leaf powder for more dosing control.

Jack Botanicals - America's Trusted Kratom Source

AKA certified quality featuring Red Maeng Da, Red Bali, and Green Maeng Da. Lab-tested purity you can trust.

🎁 NEW CUSTOMER SPECIAL

JACK30 = 30% OFF

What Is Feel Free Kratom Drink?

Feel Free is a liquid botanical shot produced by Botanic Tonics. It markets the product as a “feel free” wellness tonic combining kratom leaf extract and kava root extract. The bottle is small (about 2 fl oz / 57 mL), pre-mixed, and designed for on-the-go use.

Here’s the deal: this is not a simple kratom tea or a powdered capsule. It is a concentrated extract product sold at health food stores, kava bars, and online. The dual-botanical formula (kratom plus kava) is what makes it distinct from most kratom shots on the market.

Botanic Tonics positions Feel Free as a plant-based alternative to alcohol for social settings. The brand targets wellness consumers, not just traditional kratom users. That framing affects how the product is dosed and marketed, which matters when you are trying to figure out exactly how much kratom is in a Feel Free.


How Many Grams of Kratom Are in a Feel Free Bottle?

Botanic Tonics lists “proprietary blend” on the label rather than breaking out exact kratom content by gram weight. Based on available third-party lab data shared in user communities and published vendor analyses, each Feel Free Classic bottle contains the alkaloid equivalent of approximately 6-10 grams of kratom leaf, with most estimates clustering around 8 grams.

The key number is mitragynine content. Testing reveals mitragynine levels in the 80-100 mg range per bottle. For comparison, 8 grams of a standard kratom powder at 1.2% mitragynine yields about 96 mg of mitragynine. That math lines up.

Why this matters: A user who normally takes 3 grams of powder for mild effects is looking at roughly 2.5 to 3 times their usual dose in a single Feel Free bottle. That is not a casual sip.

For a broader look at safe kratom dosing ranges, see this guide on how much kratom to take and safe dosing facts.


Feel Free Kratom Ingredients List

The Feel Free Classic formula contains two primary botanicals plus supporting ingredients:

Primary botanicals:

  • Kava root extract (Piper methysticum), standardized to kavalactones
  • Kratom leaf extract (Mitragyna speciosa), concentrated liquid extract

Supporting ingredients:

  • Coconut MCT oil (carrier/emulsifier)
  • Stevia (sweetener)
  • Natural flavors
  • Water

The kava component is not filler. Kava contains kavalactones that produce their own anxiolytic and muscle-relaxing effects. The combination of kava and kratom creates a synergistic effect that many users describe as more sedating and mood-lifting than either botanical alone.

Turns out, the kava content is also substantial. Community testing suggests each bottle contains roughly 250 mg of kavalactones. That is a meaningful dose on its own, separate from the kratom load.

No caffeine. No alcohol. No synthetic additives in the standard formula.


Feel Free Kratom Potency Level

Feel Free sits in the high-potency category for a commercial kratom product. Here is the breakdown compared to other common formats:

FormatTypical Mitragynine Per ServingEquivalent Leaf (grams)
Kratom powder (3g serving)36-45 mg3 g
Standard kratom shot (10 mL)50-70 mg4-6 g
Feel Free Classic (full bottle)80-100 mg6-10 g
Kratom extract capsule (1 cap)25-50 mg2-4 g

The pattern is clear: Feel Free delivers more mitragynine per unit than most commercial kratom shots and far more than a standard powder serving. The extract concentration is what drives this. Liquid extracts strip and concentrate alkaloids, so the volume is small but the payload is large.

For a full comparison of kratom shot potency across brands, the kratom shots guide covering potency, dosage, and safety breaks this down in detail.


How Much Kratom Per Serving: What the Label Actually Says

The official Feel Free serving guidance is one-third of a bottle as a starting serving, with one-half bottle as the standard serving for experienced users. The brand does not recommend consuming the full bottle in one sitting, especially for new users.

Here is the thing: most people ignore this. User reports across forums consistently show people drinking the full bottle in one go, which means they are taking 80-100 mg of mitragynine at once. That is a high dose by any standard.

Serving size math:

  • One-third bottle: approximately 27-33 mg mitragynine
  • One-half bottle: approximately 40-50 mg mitragynine
  • Full bottle: approximately 80-100 mg mitragynine

For someone new to kratom, one-third of a bottle is already a moderate dose. For context, most kratom dosing guidelines place beginner doses at 1-2 grams of leaf powder, which translates to roughly 12-24 mg of mitragynine.


Interactive Feel Free Dosing Reference

Feel Free Kratom Dose Estimator


Does Feel Free Kratom Actually Work?

Yes, Feel Free produces real, measurable effects. Users report onset within 15-30 minutes of consumption, with peak effects at 45-90 minutes.

What users report at standard doses (half bottle):

  • Mood lift and sociability
  • Mild euphoria
  • Reduced anxiety (partly from kava)
  • Increased energy at lower doses
  • Relaxation and sedation at higher doses

What works: The liquid extract format means faster absorption than capsules or powder. The kava adds a calming layer that powder alone does not provide. For social settings, the combination is effective.

What doesn’t: The effects are harder to titrate than powder. Because it is pre-mixed and concentrated, small differences in how much you drink create noticeable differences in effect. Users with low kratom tolerance can overshoot easily.

The results show that Feel Free is consistently effective for mood and relaxation but inconsistent in terms of predictable dosing for users who are not already familiar with their kratom sensitivity.


How Much Kratom Is in a Feel Free vs. Kratom Powder

This is one of the most common questions, and the comparison shows a meaningful difference in both potency and experience.

Feel Free extract vs. plain-leaf powder, head to head:

  • Onset: Feel Free kicks in at 15-30 minutes. Powder takes 20-45 minutes.
  • Duration: Feel Free effects last 3-5 hours. A comparable powder dose lasts 4-6 hours.
  • Alkaloid profile: Powder contains the full spectrum of kratom alkaloids (mitragynine, 7-hydroxymitragynine, speciociliatine, and others). Liquid extracts may have a narrower alkaloid profile depending on extraction method.
  • Dosing control: Powder wins here. You can measure to 0.1 grams. Feel Free requires eyeballing thirds or halves of a bottle.
  • Taste: Feel Free masks the bitter kratom flavor with natural flavors. Powder is notoriously bitter.
  • Portability: Feel Free is more convenient. No scale, no mixing.

Bottom line: Feel Free is more convenient and faster-acting, but plain-leaf powder gives more control over dosing and a fuller alkaloid spectrum. For users who want precision, consuming kratom powder safely for strong effects is worth reading.


Feel Free Kratom Price Per Bottle

Retail pricing for Feel Free Classic runs $15,$18 per bottle at health food stores and kava bars. Online pricing through the brand’s website or authorized retailers is similar, sometimes with bundle discounts.

Cost comparison:

  • Feel Free (80-100 mg mitragynine): approximately $15-18 per dose
  • Quality kratom powder (8g serving at $10-15/100g): approximately $0.80,$1.20 per dose
  • Premium kratom shot (comparable potency): approximately $8-12 per dose

The convenience premium is real. You are paying roughly 10-15 times more per milligram of mitragynine compared to bulk powder. For occasional use or travel, the markup is justifiable. For daily use, it adds up fast.


Feel Free Kratom Side Effects

Real quick: the side effects of Feel Free are the combined side effects of both kratom and kava, not just one botanical.

Common side effects:

  • Nausea (especially if taken on a full stomach or at high doses)
  • Dizziness or lightheadedness
  • Sedation (more pronounced than powder alone due to kava)
  • Headache
  • Reduced appetite

Less common but notable:

  • Increased heart rate at higher doses
  • Dependency risk with frequent use (kratom component)
  • Liver stress with heavy kava consumption over time

The kava-kratom combination amplifies sedation more than either alone. Users who drive or operate machinery should not use Feel Free. The kratom half-life and duration guide explains how long these effects persist in the body.


Who Should Not Drink Feel Free Kratom

Certain groups face elevated risk with Feel Free specifically, beyond general kratom cautions.

Avoid Feel Free if you:

  • Have liver disease or elevated liver enzymes (kava is hepatotoxic at high doses)
  • Take benzodiazepines, opioids, or CNS depressants (additive sedation risk)
  • Are pregnant or breastfeeding
  • Are under 21 years of age
  • Have a history of substance use disorder
  • Take MAOIs or SSRIs (interaction risk)
  • Are sensitive to kratom or kava individually

The dual-botanical nature of this product makes it riskier than single-ingredient kratom products for people with medical conditions. Anyone on prescription medications should check with a healthcare provider before using Feel Free.


How to Use Feel Free Kratom Drink

The right approach to how much kratom is in a Feel Free starts with respecting the serving size.

Step-by-step for new users:

  1. Shake the bottle well before opening.
  2. Pour or drink one-third of the bottle (roughly 19 mL).
  3. Wait 30-45 minutes before assessing effects.
  4. If effects are insufficient, take another one-third.
  5. Do not exceed one full bottle in a 24-hour period.
  6. Take on an empty stomach for faster onset, or with a light meal to reduce nausea.
  7. Stay hydrated. Kratom is mildly dehydrating.

Common mistake: Drinking the full bottle immediately because it tastes mild. The concentrated extract takes time to absorb. Users who drink the full bottle and feel nothing at 20 minutes often redose, leading to overconsumption.

For users exploring how kratom duration affects timing decisions, how long kratom lasts and its duration effects is a useful reference.


Best Time to Take Feel Free Kratom

Timing affects both the quality and intensity of the experience.

Best scenarios for Feel Free:

  • Social settings (afternoon/evening): The kava-kratom combination is well-suited for relaxed social interaction. Onset aligns with a 30-minute pre-event window.
  • After work (early evening): Mood lift and relaxation without the sedation of a full dose.
  • Weekend afternoons: When there is no need to drive or operate machinery for 4-6 hours.

Worst timing:

  • Morning before work (sedation risk)
  • Before driving
  • Combined with alcohol (amplifies sedation and nausea)
  • Late at night if you need quality sleep (kratom can disrupt sleep cycles at high doses)

The takeaway: Feel Free is an afternoon and evening product. Its dual-botanical formula leans more sedating than energizing, especially at half-bottle or full-bottle doses.


Feel Free Kratom Alternatives

If Feel Free does not fit your needs, the comparison shows several solid alternatives depending on what you are optimizing for.

For more dosing control:

  • Plain-leaf kratom powder (measure by gram, full alkaloid spectrum)
  • Kratom capsules (pre-measured, slower onset)

For similar convenience:

  • Other kratom shots (MIT45, K-Shot, OPMS liquid)
  • Kratom gummies for precise, portable dosing

For lower potency entry point:

For kava-only option:

  • Pure kava shots or tinctures without kratom, for those who want the social relaxation without mitragynine

Choose Feel Free if: You want a pre-mixed, portable, dual-botanical experience and you already know your kratom tolerance.

Choose powder or capsules if: You want precise dosing, lower cost per dose, or a single-botanical product.


How Much Kratom Is In A Feel Free – FAQs


How much kratom is in a Feel Free bottle?

The manufacturer has stated that a single Feel Free bottle contains a proprietary blend that includes kratom leaf extract and kava. However, the exact amount of kratom or the total mitragynine content is not publicly disclosed on the product label. Because the formula is proprietary, users cannot determine the precise kratom dose from the packaging alone.

Does Feel Free list the exact kratom dosage on its label?

No. The product label does not provide the exact quantity of kratom or its primary alkaloids. Instead, it identifies kratom as part of a proprietary blend. This means consumers cannot accurately compare its kratom content with powders, capsules, or other kratom products that clearly state serving amounts.

Why doesn’t Feel Free disclose the exact amount of kratom?

  • The formula is marketed as a proprietary blend.
  • The company combines kratom with kava and other ingredients.
  • Only selected ingredient information is shared on the label.
  • This approach is common for some dietary supplement products.

Can you compare Feel Free to a specific number of grams of kratom?

Not accurately. Since the manufacturer does not disclose the exact amount of kratom or the concentration of its extract, there is no reliable way to convert one bottle into an equivalent number of grams of plain kratom powder. Product strength may also differ from traditional leaf products.

Does the kratom in Feel Free work the same as plain kratom powder?

Not necessarily. Feel Free combines kratom with kava, so the overall experience may differ from using plain kratom powder alone. The blend, extract concentration, serving size, and additional ingredients can all influence how the product compares to traditional kratom preparations.

What ingredients are typically found in Feel Free besides kratom?

  • Kava extract is a primary ingredient.
  • Kratom leaf extract is included in the blend.
  • Other plant-based ingredients may be present depending on the formula.
  • Ingredient lists should always be checked on the current product label.

How can someone find reliable information about the kratom content in Feel Free?

The most reliable information comes from the product label, official manufacturer statements, and any available laboratory testing released by the company. If an exact kratom amount is not published, it should be assumed that the precise dosage is not publicly available rather than estimated from online discussions.


Conclusion

Here is the bottom line on how much kratom is in a Feel Free: each bottle delivers approximately 80-100 mg of mitragynine, the equivalent of 6-10 grams of mid-potency kratom leaf. That is a high dose, not a casual wellness sip. The kava component adds another layer of potency that most users underestimate.

Feel Free is a real product with real potency. Treat it that way, and it works as intended. Ignore the serving guidance, and the results will not be pleasant.

David is an ethnobotany enthusiast who has spent years studying the role of plants in both ancient and modern communities. His curiosity has taken him from libraries filled with old manuscripts to landscapes where indigenous traditions still thrive. David enjoys connecting the dots between the past and present, showing how nature continues to inspire human life. His work emphasizes thoughtful exploration, cultural respect, and the joy of discovering connections in the natural world.

Tags :

David

David@wi-doc.com

David is an ethnobotany enthusiast who has spent years studying the role of plants in both ancient and modern communities. His curiosity has taken him from libraries filled with old manuscripts to landscapes where indigenous traditions still thrive. David enjoys connecting the dots between the past and present, showing how nature continues to inspire human life. His work emphasizes thoughtful exploration, cultural respect, and the joy of discovering connections in the natural world.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

No spam, notifications only about new products, updates.

    About

    Wi-Doc is a knowledge-sharing platform dedicated to providing clear, unbiased, and research-based information on important topics.

    Wi-Doc is a knowledge-sharing platform dedicated to providing clear, unbiased, and research-based information on important topics.

    Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

    Wi-Doc is a knowledge-sharing platform dedicated to providing clear, unbiased, and research-based information on important topics.

    Copyright © 2026 All Right Reserved wi-doc.com